Meet Damara

Collin Theatre Center
The Skin Of Our Teeth Cast
2 min readSep 9, 2017

This is Damara’s second year at Collin College, and her first time in a major role on the Collin Theatre Center stage. Damara’s outstanding drive, beauty, and skill have made her a stand out among her peers and professors. She stars as Mrs. Antrobus in Collin Theatre Center’s production of “The Skin of Our Teeth”.

Q: Tell us where you would call “home”?

A: To me home is defined as one simple word, FREEDOM. Somewhere that I can express myself artistically, physically, and emotionally without any judgement. Anywhere that I can just, “let go” of all the negativity and challenges that I may face in the world. The stage allows me to do all of these things by building the rage, passion, and confidence I may put into each character along the way. When you feel a sense of comfort, support, love, and “freedom,” that’s when you know you’re truly home. That’s when I know I’m home.

Q: Define “The Skin of Our Teeth” with only 3 words.

A: Strength. Power. Survival.

Q: What are your top 3 favorite TV shows?

A: The Fosters, Riverdale, and Little Women LA.

Q: Who is your favorite artist and why?

A: My favorite artist, forever and always will be Viola Davis. The fight and struggles she had to face growing up doesn’t define her. She gathers all of that pain and throws it into each character that she has portrayed. To me, that’s breathtaking. She does everything for the art.

Q: Why should someone want to some see “The Skin of Our Teeth”?

A: The Skin of Our Teeth is absolutely, one of the most brilliant pieces of literature I have ever read. It’s a piece that is beyond words. The heart wrenching journey it takes you on in just three acts is timeless. Everything that we are dealing with today, politically, emotionally, and socially is; The Skin of Our Teeth. It opens your eyes to the world we are living in today and makes you truly realize, “Strength, Faith, and Family are EVERYTHING.” Don’t miss, THE SKIN OF OUR TEETH!!!!!

Buy Tickets to The Skin of Our Teeth today! http://collin.universitytickets.com

--

--