Flight Attendant: Getting the Job More Competitive than Harvard

Cover letter, video, & interview tips that worked for me

Savanna Rain Uland
The Slush Pile

--

So, you feel the call of the skies, too, do you? I am happy to help!

Getting hired as a flight attendant is tough, but I got through it and so can you. I’ll pass on the best tips shared with me and the best tips from my own experience, which was not long ago (2019). I’ll also show you a copy of the cover letter that won me the call-back. This way when airlines are hiring again, you’ll be in.

My personal story of how I had to try twice is at the end. I’ll spill it all from my first failed application to the fearful pee test.

But, the most important stuff first: the tips.

It Can Take a Few Tries

If you want to be a flight attendant, keep trying. Also, don’t limit yourself by applying to just one airline.

Flight attendants at almost all airlines get “inter-airline travel benefits.” Did you know what that means?! That means as a flight attendant at one company, you can fly standby on other airlines, too! It will just be lower priority than their employees, and possibly have a small fee.

So, if you’re courting a particular airline for its destinations, don’t worry. You’ll still get discounted or free access to all the glorious destinations, you beautiful free spirit!

Cover Letter

--

--

Savanna Rain Uland
The Slush Pile

Jet pilot. Traveler. Dark fantasy author. Video maker. To support my writing, use this link! https://savanna-rain-uland-author.medium (I’ll get a small portion)