Another blog? Seriously?

Twarit Waikar
The Small Picture
Published in
2 min readJan 5, 2019

Yes. And it is another experiment this time.

During my winter vacations in 2018, I had a sort of a brilliant idea that however looks worse in hindsight but I am still excited enough to try it out.

This blog is the result of me meta-thinking about how many times I get lost in my own thoughts during the day and wanting to document them as soon as I experience them.

I am always looking for things that make me think about something. Doesn’t matter what medium they emplace themselves in. I am a sucker for good stories, alternate philosophies, and out of the world experiences (except drugs though).

I may not be an avid movie-goer, book reader, Netflix chill-er but I wanted to somehow record my thoughts whenever I get them. It is just like how people try to help themselves remember their dreams. Dreams are designed by our brains to delete themselves from our memory when we wake up. The best time to record them is to write them down in a journal as soon as you wake up mid-dream. Well, you are not going to wake up mid-sleep on your own so people usually set 3 AM alarms for it.

I really do not want anyone to read this blog in hopes to maybe “gain deep knowledge” about something. Instead, I intend this blog to be a documentation of how my thought process works and I hope this experiment will last long enough to witness some sort of an evolution of how I think and what my interests evolve into as I grow up from an almost 20-year-old sophomore.

This is not the first time I am doing such a thing. I am tried to maintain diaries in my childhood and mid-teenage but I always seemed to get demotivated on writing entries because I often thought, “what if I don’t remember what crazy thing happened to me in the morning while writing an entry at night?”. My schedule used to be on its head all the time because of school-work and studies.

Now that I get more time for myself, I tend to daydream a lot. These daydreams are what I am targeting to write in this blog here.

As far as I expect, people might find this blog through some of my social media accounts or even my medium account, but I really won’t be targeting any type of audience in particular. This is blog is supposed to be about me and people are free to read it if they find this interesting (but why?).

This also means that I will not share links of this blog elsewhere and I request anyone who finds this blog not share or even clap for the blogs.

That does it for the introduction. A new post is coming soon maybe.

--

--

Twarit Waikar
The Small Picture

Learning programmer, game engineer, and game designer. Find me by @IronicallySerious online