Rob’s three flat, Uptown. Author photo, 3/31/23

Out of results after a few flings, Kaz makes a fateful decision to try something new.

My First Time With A Man

Uptown Rebound, Part 2

Exceptional Erotica
16 min readApr 25, 2023

--

“No more results! Try back later,” proclaimed the screen as a wet moan reached under the door.

I made a face as the Adultery Lesbians got back to work down the hall. It sounded like they were in an enthusiastic 69 at the moment, if a drunk and precariously balanced one. Such was life after dark in the Divorce Shelter. The dark bare walls stared back at me as I lay on the mattress, a roll of stuffed clothes I’d dragged out of my soon to be ex-wife’s house the only pillow I had. Every pillow in the cavernous house was in use for fucking, after all.

They were nowhere near done, and I had run out of women to swipe yet again.

Of course, I wasn’t out of women. I could easily set the age limit beneath 30, or the search radius to include Lincoln Park, or any number of options that I learned the hard way to stay far away from. I was a divorcing father of two, a recovering alcoholic, and a barely employed political consultant. There was a pretty narrow intersection of women willing to put up with me and what I was willing to put up with, usually divorcing moms, and as hot as divorcee sex was, there was only so much of each other we…

--

--

Kazmierz Ballaski
Exceptional Erotica

A bi disaster dad's often-fictional stories about sex, dating and divorce in Chicago.