Not Just a College Town

Janis Ciuffini
The Spartan Storyteller (2020–2021)
1 min readSep 20, 2021

I interviewed my friend Lauren Cuneen. She has grown up in Long Island New York her whole life, and then moved to Tampa to attend UT for college. When we sat down and began to talk about what home really means to her, she explained to me that she didn’t know what home really felt like until she moved to Tampa. Long island was where she grew up her whole life which is what is traditionally considered “home” to many, but to Lauren Long island is no longer home. She goes on to explain that the incredible experiences she has had during her 4 years of living in Tampa, and the friends she’s made that will last a lifetime, is what makes Tampa so special to her. When Lauren thinks of home she thinks of Tampa. She found home in her college town, and she’s never going back. During this interview, she also focuses on how living in Tampa greatly impacted her mental health, and how having a good home will do that to a person. I wanted to also give credit to EpidemicSound.com for providing me with the free audio that I used in the back of this interview. I attatched the link below.

https://www.epidemicsound.com/music/featured/

--

--

Janis Ciuffini
The Spartan Storyteller (2020–2021)

My name is Janis Ciuffini, i am a senior ADPR major from Long island New York