Hope This Finds You Well

Tony Frank
The Spectrum of Truth
2 min readJun 4, 2023

--

Oh, what has the world come to?

It seems that the path to becoming a writer nowadays requires arduous “training” of sorts.

My heart goes out to our modern writers, who must navigate cumbersome editing processes and conform to rules and regulations. In the pursuit of perfection, their authenticity and humanity are often reduced to mere logic.

Where has the world gone ? Where one could pour out their heart and truly be heard?

“Oh, you mean Twitter?”

Certainly not. It is filled with individuals barely in control of their inner worlds.

I’m referring to a time when you could look someone in the eye and speak to their soul with your own. Now, they simply stare into screens, and the depth of connection fades.

A creation by Frank

Did you know that when you speak to someone in person, your eyes form a literal connection, conveying sentiments beyond words alone? It’s truly beautiful to me. But now, that connection has grown fainter, and our world reflects the consequences.

At the very least, I long for a place where I can pour out my heart, to be heard, without seeking recognition — simply to connect.

I genuinely believe that people often adorn themselves with elaborate rhetoric, a mask to appear “cool,” so to speak. It’s as if they strive to be seen as the projection they present, rather than embracing their true selves.

Oh, what a pity that is.

I yearn to see people for who they truly are, to embrace their authenticity. Perhaps we have judged each other too harshly for our genuine selves.

I made that mistake in high school, but now I refuse to be foolish. Because now, I genuinely want to love.

I sincerely want to share and connect, to reveal the depths of my true self and discover the essence of who you truly are.

--

--

Tony Frank
The Spectrum of Truth

A learner of all things who shares his exciting and interesting finds.