The Child of Time

๐‘ก๐‘’๐‘š๐‘œ๐‘Ÿ๐‘–๐‘  ๐‘“๐‘–๐‘™๐‘Ž

arisbe, a guess at the riddle
4 min readJul 1, 2024

an orig. poem/lyrics

The Child of Time

child of time, temporis fila

[0:00โ€“0:16]

โ€œTimeโ€™s same line,
Creationโ€™s soul dive,
Ariadneโ€™s lyre,
Labyrinth I Lightโ€

[0:16]
Whirlโ€™d warpโ€™d world
our lust fallen pearl
flower unfurled
urn poisonโ€™d girl

[0:28]
Truth or Trust
Our Fearโ€™s fogโ€™d in fuss
Mirror of us
wearyโ€™d enough

[0:38]
A Mindbox bugโ€™d
spellโ€™d onto your blood
nudgโ€™d till we nudge
hushโ€™d till you hush

[0:50]
a soul & conscience fallen to lust
meaning becomes to mean not much
rust will rust over rust to dust

[0:54]
Life lives out its illusion
lies grow a usurous loot soon
debt warps the space and time of you
upset the thread of our resentโ€™s loom

[1:00]
comfort blind to becomes less
a tear timefall drop in this
clear upon the black ink cup
pure human unconsciousness

[1:05]
the fear of the all one corrupt
suspended and further down weโ€™re sunk
nothing becomes a being of such
the dual image of your crutch

[1:11]
the everything fall in but sin
it ring around the rose of revolution
a Rose, but path of Venus
a messiah complex, but demon

[1:16]
a patience for forgiveness
a waiting wish will witness
a discerning love lives in us
every instinctโ€™s interest is

[1:23]
corrupted to kill its own image
the source of your will, if liveโ€™d
the unpredictible predicted unsealed
a Hope left to be revealed reveals

[1:28]
the heart adjusts its artist
the souls guides us in blindness
luck creates more purposed luck
choice creates more choice chosen
in time, Time touches

[1:35]
โ€œChildren wake up a Meaning
Child of Timeโ€™s lineage rings up
rise far above possible definition
what โ€˜courageโ€™ was โ€” isnโ€™t enough to live

[1:41]
Impossible you will run free from
through crowds corrupted adhesion
in gardens & gusts โ€” renew & rush in
Be more than just the limit risen is thin

[1:46]
suffering fragile crystal crystalis
nobel obligess forth your rhythm
poem of thy poet poiesis
fire of phoenix of regis โ€” grant freedom

[1:52]
dive straight into the locus
of the forgotten & broken
wise wide way why woken
live as a gift is as three is broken

[1:57]
choose to suffer the human
knowing you will fall to sin
believing
you can yet still win
transcending the present โ€” standing tall in it

[1:41]
the results never will still as represented
the tallies will never add up to end it
beginning again & again โ€” again
challenge rushes in, grinning to winโ€

[2:09]
โ€œSiren songโ€™d
in reflections fall
Narcissus is drawn
Labyrinthโ€™d along

[2:20]
as Timeโ€™s same line
Creationโ€™s soul dive
Ariadneโ€™s lyre
entangling line

[2:35]
Miracle my
Odysseus climb
may Labyrinths align
one thread in Timesโ€

[2:45]
some day come
a Will will stand up
and walk through untouched
Impossibleโ€™s must

uncorrupt
the Timeโ€™s Soul in us
continuous (๐”ฉ๐”ฌ๐”ณ๐”ข)

[3:07]
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life

A Dove Descends โ€” After โ€” I Dive
The Dark of Space โ€” Colored โ€” with Time
Light of the Mazeโ€” We Breathe โ€” to Life
Child of Timeโ€”We Birthโ€”a Line

[3:17]
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life
Labyrinth โ€” I Lightโ€” with I โ€” my Life
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life
Labyrinth โ€” I Light โ€” with I โ€” my Life

A Dove Descends โ€” After โ€” I Dive
The Dark of Space โ€” Colored โ€” with Time
Light of the Maze โ€” We Breathe โ€” to Life
Child of Time โ€” We Birth โ€” a Line
Nesting โ€” of Linesโ€”We Diveโ€”Inside

โ€œDare to be honest and fear no labour.โ€

--

--

arisbe, a guess at the riddle

Dilettanteโ€”Math, Peirce, Anomaly, Emergence, Poetry. โ€” โ€œ๐”ธ๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•€ ๐•ž๐•’๐••๐•– ๐•’ ๐•ฃ๐•ฆ๐•ฃ๐•’๐• ๐•ก๐•–๐•Ÿ || ๐”ธ๐•Ÿ๐•• ๐•€ ๐•ค๐•ฅ๐•’๐•š๐•Ÿโ€™๐•• ๐•ฅ๐•™๐•– ๐•จ๐•’๐•ฅ๐•–๐•ฃ ๐•”๐•๐•–๐•’๐•ฃโ€