Bucket List for 2022

Storm Ramsey
The Spoonie Journal
3 min readJan 3, 2022

--

So I have made a bucket list for 2022, but it is ridiculously long, and me being me, I am still too stubborn to edit it down, so I have had to make a compromise with myself, and say that the list isn’t a “must-do”, but rather a “wouldn’t it be cool if I did these things?”

There are however a few items on my list, that I know I want to do, and plan on doing, the top 10 being:

1. Start writing again

This is obviously something I really I wanted to do, and have already started, but more on that in another article though.

2. Do volunteer work

There are many programs in my city where you can help those less fortunate, and I want to take part in some of them. I used to do a lot of charity work before my health problems got in the way, and it was extremely rewarding. Not only do you get to work with kind and generous people, but if you work for a charity that tries to help people directly, you meet people from all walks of life, and you learn a lot, not just about other people, cultures, and philosophies, but also about yourself.

3. Spend more time in nature

I live in a big city, and I am constantly surrounded by noise and pollution. I want to spend more time in nature to hopefully find some peace in my mind.

--

--

Storm Ramsey
The Spoonie Journal

I write fiction in all genres and non-fiction about my life and how to navigate the world with chronic pain and illnesses. IG & Twitter: @strmramsey