Categorically the Best Philosophy for Living

Even better than Nietzsche

--

Rodrigo S-C, are you listening? Sunday Times Magazine, 14 April 2024. Photographed by author.

There comes a time when the mist of life clears and you see existence for what it is. All it takes is a meeting of incidents and life, and how you ought to live it, suddenly makes sense.

It came to me at the weekend when I read the above Sunday Times article and immediately thought of your friend and mine, Rodrigo S-C, a talented artist and photographer — a man who knows his shadow lines from his light aperture.

As the headline says, any artist who wants to be where it’s at needs to flash the feline.

I told Rodrigo, there’s a gaping hole in his portfolio, a void in his study and pursuit of excellence. For where are the cats? Here’s a man with his own cat. How, when so much perfection is before him, have we not had the photos of his cat? It just goes to show that we really don’t see what is right under our noses. A man with such exquisite visual sensibilities and yet not one cat has he offered us.

Stop me if I’ve told you this before, but cats are the best.

The smallest feline is a masterpiece.

Leonardo da Vinci

I never thought I would be in alignment with the greatest artist who ever lived, but not only are cats…

--

--