YOU WOULDN’T UNDERSTAND

I Just Smelled Vinegar and Am So Happy!

It was almost like perfume

A jumble of small bottles of essential oils in a small box
Photo by author

A few weeks back I wrote about some of the minor “old man” crap I have had recently with a spot of bladder cancer and a near complete loss of smell.

I was a bit nervous then about the upcoming reexamination of my bladder which my doctor had described as “Piece of cake. You won’t feel a thing. Well, nothing you can’t handle.”

He was right. That was as close to nothing as shoving a camera up my urinary tube could possibly be. Although he warned me that I might experience some blood in my urine, I did not, and when the biopsy results came back a day or so later, there was no trace of cancer. I’ll have to do that again later this summer, but so far, so good.

I also talked about my much-diminished sense of smell and another doctor’s advice to use Claritin and Flonase daily. I wasn’t thrilled about that prescription; I do not like to take any medicine and here she had loaded me up with two. I shrugged and have been gulping the pills and…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence đź‘€
E³ — Entertain Enlighten Empower

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.