THE BEST MEDICINE

New Ways to Make My Wife Laugh

I’m here all week

Young woman laughing
Photo by Anima Visual on Unsplash

After a sweaty Apple Fitness+ workout for my lower back and legs this morning, I told my wife I was about to hop in the shower. She noticed that I was still breathing hard and said I should rest a bit first.

I told her I had a few things to do before jumping in.

“Some important things,” I said, bending down with my lips close to hers.

“Some very important things.”

“Oh, what’s that?” She smiled and puckered her lips.

“I have to put my watch on its charger!” I quickly turned as though I was about to do that. She laughed and then I kissed her.

I’ve mentioned many times trying to bring as much happiness into her life as I can. Her illness and pain depress her. She cannot drive anymore because of injuries to her hands and shoulders. Most dangerous for driving is her stiff and painful neck. I’ll take her anywhere she wants to go, but that is not the same as having an impulse to go see a friend and jumping into the car on your own.

This morning one of her lifelong friends texted me to thank me for helping her with her cell phone. She said that she hadn’t heard from my wife in a while, so I mentioned her unhappiness. She asked if there was…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀
E³ — Entertain Enlighten Empower

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.