DAMN THE EXPENSE

Treat Your Ears To a Molded Custom Fit

For hearing aids and even AirPods Pro

This image shows a close-up view of a person’s ear. The individual is wearing a behind-the-ear hearing aid in their right ear. The hearing aid is white, and there’s also a pair of glasses with a black frame visible, suggesting the individual may be older, as indicated by the gray hair.
Photo by Mark Paton on Unsplash

My wife has had some really bad experiences with hearing aids. We tried three different brands; they all hurt her ears and would fall out too easily. She tried to put up with it, tried different-sized ear tips, but nothing solved her problems and eventually she gave up. The expensive hearing aids were put away in a closet, never to be used again. Her hearing became worse. She’d often misunderstand me and would turn the TV up so loud that it hurt my ears.

Bad hearing was sometimes amusing when she’d think I said something other than what I actually said. But uncorrected hearing loss is not anything to ignore.

We decided to try one more time.

This time, I explained the problems before making an appointment. The woman I talked to immediately suggested custom fit devices. She explained that she’d take an impression of my wife’s ear canals, and perfectly fitting tips would be made from that. The additional cost was only $150.00…

--

--

Anthony (Tony/Pcunix) Lawrence 👀
E³ — Entertain Enlighten Empower

Retired Unix Consultant. I write tech and humor mostly but sometimes other things. See my Lists if your interests are specific.