Pop Quiz, Monday with Mitesh Shah

Art Legends
Art Legends in History
5 min readDec 23, 2019

--

The Pop Quiz, Monday, is a fun little exam that we love to give to savvy business owners. The examination is not a surprise, after all, since the interviewee already knew about the questions in advance. However, we can always pretend and have fun with the scenario of a young entrepreneur sitting in class nervously biting on their pencil. They are ready to take a pop quiz on a chapter that they were supposed to read the night before. Instead, they played Metroid all night on their SNES (Oops, this was me in high school). The real purpose of the pop quiz is that this is a fun way to introduce business tips from real-world experiences that you can not learn in a classroom. We want to thank our entrepreneur for being a good sport and volunteering their time to answer a few questions to help our community grow from their knowledge.

I want to introduce you to our guest today, who will be taking our Pop Quiz Monday.

Can you please tell everyone your name?

Mitesh Shah

Tell us about your business and what you do?

Omnia Markets is a one-stop, blockchain-based platform providing expertise on financial analytics, trends, news, and information in the cryptocurrency industry. This information is supplied to users through an innovative mix of traditional, artificial intelligence (AI), and machine learning (ML) analytics. Omnia Markets is also one of the leading voices surrounding the regulatory framework for cryptocurrencies around the world.

By creating this first-ever database, we are solving possibly the biggest problem consumers and investors face, by enabling them to effortlessly research crypto-companies and their coins.

I am the Founder & CEO of Omnia Markets; my role is to lead the company through its on-going Series A Security Token Offering (STO) by engaging investors around the world and making partnerships and allegiances simultaneously. We have developed a thorough 5-year development plan for the company with quarterly and yearly goals that prioritizes our decisions. Ultimately, it is my job to make sure that the company executes the plan, grows and evolves in order to provide unique analytics and services to our consumers around the world. Another significant factor for us is our plan to develop our own journalism and reporting division that will provide news, information, and opinions available only to our subscribers.

Why did you want to become an entrepreneur?

Initially, I went to school to pursue my passion for the financial industry. I am a financial analyst by trade and have worked with different analytical tools for my job; I am certified in Bloomberg Terminal which is one of the best analytical tools in the financial industry. However, since high school, I was always interested in Bitcoin and the positive disruption it could have in the financial industry. As the cryptocurrency industry evolved, I began to heavily research the industry and participate in various conferences and summits and network with many industry’s early leaders. Over the years, a few key problems arose that I believed I could solve by combining my knowledge and experience with my passion for the cryptocurrency industry. This led me to create Omnia Markets as a solution to some of the largest issues plaguing the cryptocurrency industry. It is very exciting to me to see emerging technologies of blockchain and machine learning come together in yet another emerging industry, the cryptocurrency.

What are the challenging aspects of running a business?

As with any startup business, there are many challenges inherent in growing the company. One of the challenges is sticking to a timeline that will allow you to move along quickly while ensuring that everything is being done at the highest level. Since there are so many uncontrollable variables, I can only control my responsibilities and make sure that I am doing everything efficiently on my end, and if things get delayed I adjust our strategy accordingly moving forward.

One of the largest challenges of running this business involving emerging technologies is finding long-term investors that not only believe in the industry, but also believe in our vision to invest their hard-earned cash. Many startups face similar issues, so it’s not something unique to Omnia Markets, but is one of the most challenging aspects, nonetheless.

What do you love most about your job?

Being an entrepreneur in and of itself is very enjoyable to me. I get to create something out of nothing that is going to solve issues in an industry that I am very passionate about. I believe that is the key to enjoying your job — to do something that you’re passionate about. While there are many aspects that I truly enjoy, the one aspect that I love the most is knowing that my work is going to have a positive impact on a growing industry and ultimately help consumers and investors around the world. Moreover, as I talk to different lawmakers and their staff members on developing a broad legal framework for the industry, I realized how much I truly enjoyed doing that. As an entrepreneur, I don’t think there is anything else you could love more than that!

How do you have fun at work?

Since I am working in an industry that I am very passionate about, I find enjoyment in many different aspects of work. One way I have fun is by researching the industry on a daily basis to find new and exiting ways that the industry is evolving and how the underlying technology, blockchain technology, is being used to solve different problems around the world.

What would one piece of advice that you give to a new business owner?

Take the time to truly understand what you are doing — understand the industry you are looking to enter, understand what the underlying “magic” of that industry is. By doing this, you can begin to pinpoint one or more problems in the industry and figure out how your solution will address them and make the industry better. It will also allow you to view the industry and your business from different angles and views. This understanding will set you up to build your company with a strong foundation, and as long as you are always plugged into the industry movements you can adjust accordingly and take full advantage of what is going on in the industry which will allow you to make your solution and business much stronger. And, oh yes, stray away from the naysayers.

Thank you for taking our pop quiz today. You get an A+ for effort. You can learn more about our interviewee and their business by visiting them on the web: https://www.omniamarketsinc.com/

Originally published at https://www.inboxdude.com on December 23, 2019.

--

--