FOOD

9 Quick and Amazing Reasons To Eat Bananas

Are you going to add more bananas in your diet now?

Linda Ng
The Starving Tourist
2 min readOct 29, 2023

--

Those bananas look delicious. Side question — do you know what the pile of red spiky stuff is? 😀 (photo provided by Linda Ng)

Bananas were always just there. We buy it every now and then and don’t really think too much about it. They are just bananas after all. After I got sick with Covid, I began eating them a little more. I wanted to bounce back with energy and health. They were the right choice for me to start off with. They aren’t hard on the stomach and helps with digestion.

The more I ate them, the more I realized how much I was missing out. Bananas are amazing in every way and I should have eaten them several times a day.

Here are 9 reasons for adding bananas into your diet today! 🍌

1️⃣ They are healthy and nutritious

2️⃣ They are tasty

3️⃣ You can eat them to replenish energy after exercising

4️⃣ You can eat them when you are dealing with stomach problems

5️⃣ You can eat them when you are sick

6️⃣You can eat them when you have dental issues or have braces

7️⃣ It’s easy to eat because you don’t need to peel or cook it

--

--