Here’s The Stupidest Thing I’ve Ever Done on a Trip

Should I even share this?

Linda Ng
The Starving Tourist

--

Photo provided by Linda Ng

I’m not a new traveller. Before the pandemic hit, we’d actually travel several times a year. Mostly, it was one big trip to Asia and then maybe shorter week-long trips elsewhere. I know there are a ton of very saavy full-time travellers here, so I can’t really compare to them. But it wasn’t as if I knew nothing about travelling.

Let’s revisit the time I was in Malaysia. Well, I don’t want to relive my dumb moment, but I suppose it would make for a good story here. If you haven’t been to Malaysia, I would describe it as food and shopping heaven. Those are the only things I do when I go there. Sorry, I sound like a lazy pig. 😂

Anyhow, I still remember the first few times I went there. I felt like a new graduate from university and I was stepping into a whole new adult world for the first time. Everything was so different and unique to me. I went crazy with the shopping. There were things I hadn’t seen before and oh, everything was cheap too!

Photo provided by Linda Ng

I went on my shopping spree and bought everything from clothes to shoes to skincare products! Now you know what happens from here…

--

--