Your “Great” Customer Service, Just Got Taken to School

These guys are seriously Sick!

Felix Reznik
The Stories Behind Start Ups

--

So I was just doing what I do everyday, checking out Product Hunt to see what cool and interesting products I can discover today, when I came across Kangaroo, a service that helps teams work better through anonymous feedback.

It seemed interesting and so I signed up. A few moments later I received the usual automatic “Welcome” email:

Hey! Welcome to Kangaroo.

We built this tool because we believe transparency makes business better. We look forward to helping your organization work smarter.

Jump around,

Freeman & Matthew

That’s when it get’s seriously crazy!

About an hour later, I get another email from them:

Hey Felix! Recorded a video response to your signing up here:

[I removed the video and put it down below for more shock value ☺]

If you’re pressed for time, we saw that you created a team and are looking for feedback.

To make it really simple:

A) The idea is cool, curious to see how it works with my team

B) Not too sure on the idea, but it sounds interesting

C) Concerned about trolling on our team

D) I didn’t shoot the link out for others to sign up

E) Too much commit too soon

F) Other __________

Thank you! Appreciate any second you’re willing to give.

- Matthew and Freeman

In all honesty, at first I just ignored it. Then I was thinking that hey, these guys spent the time recording a video, the least I can do is give them the courtesy of taking a quick look at it. So I clicked the link and this is what I saw:

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-VnGfQ5TAnk

WHAT?!

How sick is that? These guys are sending out personalized videos!!! Who does that? That is like the least scalable thing you can do. But I have to admit, it’s one huge WOW FACTOR!

I mean it prompted me to post a Tweet about it AND write this blog post.

Talk about getting the word of mouth distance out of your efforts!

So all of you who pride yourselves on customer service and customer interaction, stop and take notice. Kangaroo just came in, took your ball, schooled you and left you in the dust wondering what just happened.

The game just changed….. FOREVER!

Thanks for reading,

-Felix

Now I’m off to try to figure out how to step up our own game ☺

--

--

Felix Reznik
The Stories Behind Start Ups

Tech lover, Entrepreneur, Marketer, Shark Tank fanboy, Internet addict & Early adopter