My answer to #WhyPodcasts-“Know more without looking at a screen”

I’m Aryav Srivastava, a 19-year-old freshman in Delhi University, figuring out the college life. And this is my story on why I listen to podcasts.

Aryav Srivastava
The Storiyoh Gazette
3 min readMay 7, 2019

--

The Internet has facilitated access to information remarkably anywhere and at anytime. Whether you wish to know how to bake the perfect cake or to develop your own self, all the information you require is just a click away.

Talking about information, information is grasped better if it’s presented in an interactive way. And it is a well-observed fact that there is too much information available by various means in the world today.

The Internet is filled with ample amount of written and video content. The information in audio format can be a welcoming break from this monotony. This is where podcasts come into the picture.

I learned about podcasts very recently.

I am curious to know more things. But I’m too tired of looking at my phone screen. Podcasts solve that to a great extent.

Whether you want to relieve your stress by laughing or you are inquisitive about recent innovations, you can just sit back, simply close your eyes and start listening.

With so many things to do on the internet, we are spending too much time on the screen, which is certainly taking a toll on our eyesight and leaves us exhausted at the end of the day. On the other hand, podcasts allow us to learn just by keeping ears receptive and also triggers our imagination in the process.

Initially, I would recommend The Financial Times Podcast which talks about the latest business insights from top executives.

And also the podcasts by The Bollywood Project which provide entertainment by serving the latest gossips of the film industry.

I’m listening to these podcasts on Storiyoh. It’s a new ‘social’ podcast player where you and I can see what each other is listening to. Should give us some new interesting podcasts, and something to talk.

If that sounds good, download the app yourself and follow me @aryavsrivastava when you get there.

The bottom line is that I find podcasts to be a very Interesting invention It provides you with the information you require in an interactive manner, anywhere and anytime. So, keep calm and just put on your headphones.

Share your story on #WhyPodcasts with us in comments.

Follow The Storiyoh Gazette for more freshly brewed content around all things podcast in 🇮🇳 👇

--

--