Life tips that I swear by

Last month, I answered some really interesting questions in an interview with Digiperform. This is Part 4 of a five-part series that brings those answers for you to read here on Medium.

Rahul Nair
The Storiyoh Gazette
3 min readApr 17, 2019

--

Life’s not easy, and we’re bombarded with advice (even if it’s unasked for) every now and then. Someone would tell us to be adventurous and follow our passion, others would advise on, going safe and conventional. In such a state of affairs, we often look for genuine guidance from people who belong to the same industry or have a similar way of life.

Last month, I interviewed with Digiperform, an HT Media company dedicated to training a million Indians in digital skills. The team at Digiperform gave me an opportunity to reflect on some very thoughtful questions.

In the last blog, I shared my thoughts on the future of podcasting, especially in India. This one’s dedicated to sharing some advice on how to go about life, based on my experience.

To begin, I’d say…

Live in permanent beta.

Focus on learning and growing.
Keep experimenting and don’t worry about perfection.
Get good enough and get going.

On Selling:

Ask yourselves — will I pay for this? You have to be convinced about this if you want to live off this trade. DO NOT shy away from pricing your product!

Related to the above point, create for yourself first. You should be proud of what you put into this world.

On Ideas:

Create meaning. Look in this day and age, with all this information overload (we are up to our eyeballs with information), more of it just disenchants us.

Focus on creating meaningful experiences, and then sustainability will be solved.

Be courageous and tackle stories and issues without fear.

Finally,

Understand the power of connections. Trust me, it is a life AND business philosophy worth really thinking about!

Do any of these life tips resonate with you?

If you liked my answer to this question, you might want to read the rest of my interview with Digiperform 👇

--

--