My favorite podcasts!

Last month, I answered some really interesting questions in an interview with Digiperform. This is the final part of a five-part series that brings those answers for you to read here on Medium.

Rahul Nair
The Storiyoh Gazette
3 min readApr 23, 2019

--

With new podcasts dropping in every day and thousands to catch up on already, it is quite a task to figure out our best ones. Some of the best podcasts make us feel like we’re simply listening to a conversation between a couple of smart friends. Or they take us back to the times when our grandparents read thrilling stories to us. Basically, they make us feel like we’re in a good company.

Last month, I interviewed with Digiperform, an HT Media company dedicated to training a million Indians in digital skills. The team at Digiperform gave me an opportunity to reflect on some very thoughtful questions.

In the last blog, I shared certain life tips that I swear by. In this blog, I share my list of favorite podcasts out there.

So…

If you want to jump right in and feel the power of podcasting, then I would highly recommend Death in Ice Valley, The Assassination and Serial.

I also like to use my drive time to catch up on news, interviews, and stories of inspiration. I’m glad to see that there are some really good choices right here in India itself. Try happening in India are 3 Things, Newslaundry Podcast, Quint’s All You Need To Know and News and Views.

For international coverage, BBC is awesome. Try their Global News Podcast, World Business Report and the Business Daily.

When I’m in a mood for a documentary or listen to interesting cases of investigative journalism, I turn to The Documentary Podcast and The Compass.

When I’m in a mood to tinker and listen to new innovations, tune in to Ted Radio Hour and How I Built This with Guy Raz

I can go on forever, haha!

Long story short. There are several podcasts that you can find interesting. We have created more than 50 collections, including a collection for dog lovers and even film history buffs. There can be more.

Come on over to Storiyoh, and let’s add them together 🙂

I’d love to know what are your favorite podcasts!

If you liked my answer to this question, you might want to read the rest of my interview with Digiperform 👇

--

--