Trapped

Siddharth Ojha
The Story Bar
Published in
1 min readSep 30, 2019

Gasping for breath
as a slip of wind, from the keyhole
of a doorknob
a room stacked with sawdust & spider webs
the skin turns pale, then blue
veins in the eye, explode with pain
water drains through face
like seeing
no more like chased by a ghost
I scream as the lungs expand
the oesophagus bleeds with a pitch high voice
widows wail in forest
I’m deaf by my cry
scratching the wooden floor
nail pierces my skin, It bleeds
seeping the cracks on the floor
hair split, struck by thunder
fingers burn, like hot coal down under
neurons sense, eyes numb
I see myself, In a room with no glasses
he crawls & smiles
breath turning warm & cold
In a split second time
dusting my shirt, dirt with patches of white
sliding a hand In my Khakis
he hands me the keys
to the room
I’ve locked myself.

Inside.

--

--