A Visit to a Massage Parlour

San Cassimally
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJan 12, 2018

A man nervously walks into a Massage parlour (not the floating one in Norway shown here) and asks if he can hire the services of a masseuse.

Creative Commons

That’s what we’re here for, the charming woman at the desk tells him, and offers him the choice of 12. He only needs to look at their fingernails, he says, and having done that the young lady of his choice walks him downstairs.

I will need you to take off all your clothes and have a shower, she tells him. The client shakes his head. I only need to take off my shirt.

And you will have sex with your trousers on? she asks

No, let me explain. I am attending a very important meeting, and if I walk in there and start twitching and squirming, that won’t do.

I see. Why do you have to?

That’s why I popped in here first. I’ve been having an awful itch just between the shoulder blades that I can’t reach. I’ll pay you the usual rates if only you will be so kind as …

--

--

San Cassimally
The Story Hall

Prizewinning playwright. Mathematician. Teacher. Professional Siesta addict.