A Writer’s Passion

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJan 6, 2018

What is a writer
Without any words
You know like an artist is
With a blank canvass
The empty page
It teases you
“Fill me up,
Claim me
Let it out
Take me
Stain me
I am here
And waiting
Make me yours
With your expression
Yes, yes you can reach
Perfection!”
For the words
They play
Games too

Sometimes searching

Sometimes being sought
An affliction
An inconvenience
Seeking redemption
With words anywhere
And everywhere
It could be sipping tea
And suddenly on the dining table
Scribbling
Or in the middle of the night
After a dream or on a walk
A dull commute or an interesting conversation
You never know when the urge
Will overpower you
And when next you will
Connect to the stream.
All you know is you must
A compulsion
A temptation
That’s a writer’s passion.

--

--

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall

Write mostly poems and thoughts on what inspires me.