Clouds on a Commute!

All One

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJan 17, 2018

--

What does it mean

To be Alone

A friend says

It actually

Is All one

I guess

That means

All connected

All pieces

As a Whole.

Everything in

Its rightful place!

I have come

To notice

That those times

Life seems only to

Be meditating by itself.

I am missing, I have dissolved

And disappeared,

Lost in the sounds of a bird’s song,

Or in the beauty of the clouds,

So maybe everything fits

Everything flows naturally

When the ‘I’ is missing!

In Hindi or its root Sanskrit

The full Stop “.”

Is actually written Like an “I”

Maybe because the Ancients

Knew that this erect figure

Like a vertical line

Stops the Flow!

So A prayer

For the World

Lets Be Allone together!

--

--

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall

Write mostly poems and thoughts on what inspires me.