And my Grandson Carved me a Walking Stick, Too!

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall
Published in
2 min readJul 1, 2018

SGHolland. (with a link to my blog site where the journal is recorded.)

KACHESS WEEKEND walking stick lovingly created by T.A.M. for his grandmother.

Trees fall in the forest, whether anyone hears it or not. Some of those trees yield nice strong walking sticks, which, when cleaned up with a sharp knife and fitted for size are lasting gifts to a young man’s grandmother. This walking stick will go a lot of places. It has a little spring in it — the wood may be alder, but we are unsure.

Initialed by the carver and waxed with beeswax, it is the kind of treasure this grandmother loves the best, and will use with the story ready to tell anyone who is curious enough to ask!

Here is my personal blog story of the past two days which will be one of those sweet memories that stay with a person for a long time.

This is what I wrote in my blog, at the link below.

https://susanghollandartstudio.com/2018/07/01/the-2018-kachess-gathering/

No I am not about to throw a tomato! But what? Second born is in background.

©SGHolland 2018

--

--

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall

Student of life; curious always. Tyler School of Fine Art, and a couple of years’ worth of computer coding and design, plus 87 years of discovery.