Blinding, but bright

Kirstin Vanlierde
The Story Hall
Published in
2 min readApr 2, 2019
© Inaya photography

I have arrived at a point in my life where it is perfectly alright not to know.

There is an exquisite quality to this not-knowing, not unlike spring light: bright and blinding. I can feel its warmth and its restlesness in equal measure. I am young, it says, I am only just beginning. But I am strong, feel how strong I am, and how impatient.

There is no looking beyond it. I have but to trust the source it is shining from, and to trust that it will illuminate the essential things when the time is right, even as it veils others from view.

I have arrived at a point in my life where it is perfectly alright not to know.
I can feel Spirit calling me. I can feel my soul answer the call.

This is a place to relax into uncertainty and allow the present moment to constitute my whole life. It is a good place to be.
Blinding, but bright.

© Inaya photography

--

--

Kirstin Vanlierde
The Story Hall

Walker between worlds, writer, artist, weaver of magic