Bored Like This

Jeff Bailey
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readSep 22, 2017
Bored Gull

I registered the van today, not because I am driven to meet my financial obligation to the town, nor had I placed a reminder on my calendar, no, coerced by post last week, demanding the fees due last month.

Earlier this year, in March, when the car was on the lift at Lenny’s getting my snows replaced by 3 seasoned radials, I noticed two minor holes in the rocker panels. Not a big deal, nothing to lose sleep over, so I made a mental note to repair them sometime prior to the next inspection. The notice spurred me to action.

It turns out those two small holes had been busily expanding and the panels now suffered advance oxidation syndrome. Current mileage and frugality demand that I do the repairs. A few days have passed and I am happy to report that the repairs have held and I could swear the engine is running better.

--

--