Charlie

Jeff Bailey
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readApr 14, 2017
Jeff Bailey © 2017

It took awhile to find the best Goddamn mechanic in the world. Once you find BGDMW, a great calm descends into your being as one little aspect of your world is set aright.

This morning my inner needle registered a tremor. Today was to be the perfect day to take the snows off and put the summer tires on, but when I arrived at the garage, no one was there. I Commonly find the shop left unattended, so I waited. Lenny drove in the yard a few minutes later with bad news; Charlie threw his back out.

God speed to recovery, Charlie. I don’t want to look around for another mechanic. Charlie is the only certified master mechanic in the area; he’s reliable and honest to a fault. Knowing he has repaired and inspected our cars gives that little bit of false confidence when motoring down the road.

--

--