Clear on a Cloudy Day

Jeff Bailey
The Story Hall
Published in
2 min readNov 12, 2018

Now the time begins when my celestial being flies free. Without bounds, it sees through the lens of my mind a fragmented world, an in and out, of being awake to myself beyond this illusion of separation within myself, others, the world, and existence.

My mind absorbed once in a dream, then concludes that I, the witness — not to exist. Seen through my eye’s, through the ages, humanity, and creation itself, lies a formidable opponent, more than a match for that which brought all of this to be. This separation between the relative and universal self is a mirage. The gateway from the finite to my infinite nature exist within the gaps leading from one moment to another; one thought then another.

This world is astonishing and tantalizes to every nerve, from my well-paced, heart to the pads of my feet. The coexistence of opposites, of the striking contrast between the author and the actor, witnessed as a silent partner coexisting in this pixilated life, even in these troubled times.

To forget how seductive emersion into the physical is is to wake-up from a dream into a nightmare. The infinite was overwhelmed by the finite. We fell from the grace of enlightenment to the depths of ignorance.

Self, being eternal, is always waking up and always reminding itself of the catch 22 within the fabric of this beautiful plane. Inhabiting this body, allows my being the opportunity to awaken. Gaining the reins of my charging senses, my mind, once recalcitrant, discovers the pleasure in traveling inward.

The enticing antics of spirit have created a game; by realizing the truth of my being, time after time as an intimate part of a greater whole, and within the core of my being, truth becomes self-evident. To trust myself, to embrace the paths of atoms, coaxed and tapped by my celestial awareness, to permanently overlays the universal onto the physical, infuses the current life with a never-ending renewal; the infinite nature of experience within the finite realm of life.

--

--