Collective pursuit of some lost pieces

Vaishali Paliwal
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJul 8, 2019

--

Sound of one heart breaking is never silence.
There is a rippling effect
An echo
That never ceases.

When my heart of youth broke years back
Under a sky short of stars
and palms of rejection,
It shook you all
Leaving you with a longing

To recover.

You wander aimlessly to find my pieces
Bring me back my Gods
and light of my green eyes
To make me the same promise of love I was
When I intended to bloom.

You walk on deserts looking for Shamans
To treat my madness
To ground my electricity
To clean my loneliness,
The dark dust that has settled on my silver soul.

And I do the same for you.

We might never get out of this maze
But we are continuing to look
for lost pieces of each other.

~

Vaishali Paliwal

--

--