Gaia

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readOct 2, 2019

Divine Mother,
Your luminescence
It cascades all around.
It’s beautiful and vast.
And I kneel to catch it
Like a little girl
Collecting freshly fallen
Flowers for offering
In the Temple.
The elders are no longer
Embodied but
I feel them in my pulse
In the invisible current.
Beneath all things.
I pray a little differently
No temple, mosque or church
But catching luminous gifts
To offer to the Earth
For her healing and renewal.
And I pray
Love is the light inside
That makes each heart
Beat brightly.
Let every heart connect
To the Earth and
All shall be seers
And care takers.

Inspired by the earth installation art work by Luke Jerram

--

--

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall

Write mostly poems and thoughts on what inspires me.