Days or Daze of the Daisies!

How Unfree Are you? Really

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall
Published in
2 min readDec 13, 2017

--

Do you choose your words carefully?

Or do the words slip off your tongue like they chose you instead?

Are you careful when to speak and when to be silent?

Or do you flow like a river?

How unfree are you? Really.

Do you hide behind the masks?

Do you sit quietly behind the screen?

Or flow with applause from your friends and lovers?

Do you know yourself? Can you see yourself clearly?

Do you seek from others or are you always sought?

How unfree are you? Really

Do you think you have choice to choose your thoughts and actions?

Or believe you are preprogrammed and your life is predestined?

How unfree are you? Really

Can you trace the origin of your thoughts?

Can you trace your own origin?

How unfree are you? Really

Do you compartmentalise your life?

When I go to work, I will be a machine

When I am in the pub, I will be a player

When I am in bed, I will be a zombie

How unfree are you? Really

Did you sit in a cave and meditate, let the world pass by

Or be in this world and meditate, let the world pass by

Did you find how to be more free? Really

--

--

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall

Write mostly poems and thoughts on what inspires me.