Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readOct 21, 2021

--

Love letter to my Divine Masculine

If only I could glimpse

You once again

In your beautiful armour

Yet my heart so deeply connected

To yours

That I could hear it’s strong drumming

From a mile away

Telling me you are on your way

Back to me

After lifetimes of separation.

That ocean of love you carry

In those eyes of yours for me

Betrays that seriousness on your brow

So tender is that sight of you

And so calming

Knowing you would be willing to

Don that ‘knight in shining’

For me, to protect me in your arms

Hide me away in your love.

What more could I possibly say

Except that I love you deeply

I don’t need rescuing, my lord

I am no damsel but true I am distressed

That I can never get a glimpse of you.

I sometimes feel your love

In the sun’s soft rays

Sometimes in a gust of autumn breeze

I miss your embodied form.

I wish I didn’t.

Will you ever turn up at my doorstep one fine day

With some sunflowers and a shy smile?

--

--

Apoorva Mishra
The Story Hall

Write mostly poems and thoughts on what inspires me.