New Paraprosdokians

San Cassimally
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJul 9, 2018

I find jogging stimulates my creative juices. Many a story of mine saw the light of day the same time as the city, when I do my one-mile jog at dawn. It’s a mixture of running and walking actually. Last week-end, I had two flashes. In this case both can be considered paraprosdokian.

  1. When you have B.O. the odour emanates from you, if you smell nice, the fragrance is from bought perfume.
Fragrance (pixabay)

2. Swings and roundabouts: If you’ve had a very happy life, you will have a lot of unhappiness when the time comes for you to leave this earth, but if you’ve

The Grim Reaper (Pinterest)

been miserable and unhappy, you might even welcome the grim reaper

--

--

San Cassimally
The Story Hall

Prizewinning playwright. Mathematician. Teacher. Professional Siesta addict.