by Romariolen

Ode to the Tax-man

Mary Daurio
The Story Hall

--

(Parody on the SIN which is Canadian tax lingo and sin)

Gotta give my SIN to get paid they say

I got saved, a feller took my SIN away

Find him, and he’ll tell ya the true story

Probbly give you my SIN if-in ya need it

I’m earning peanuts at this job anyway, sorry

What I write isn’t even considered real Lit

So wouldn’t try to find him too hard if-in I was you

Lessing, you want him to take your SIN away too

Tol’ me he’d take everyone’s SIN

As he turned and left with a grin

Well, Medium, looks like your outta luck

That feller and me, we don’t care for the almighty buck

But if-in you’re a good writer, get you a private eye

Cause if-in you wanta be paid, ya better find that guy.

--

--

Mary Daurio
The Story Hall

I’m old and have since Adam was dust enjoyed writing. Poetic licence? But I do have the wrinkles to back it up, almost.