Oh My Scar

Shreshtha
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readJun 30, 2020

You beaut tale

Photo by Christopher Paul High on Unsplash

The beautiful scab
On my left calf
Shines like a half-moon
On a dark night
The blotch on my right brow
Arches like an arrow

I get mesmerized by the
The rainbow which the graze
On my inner thigh radiates
How teen-pimples
Left an imprint
For the rest of my existence
Showcasing how I am
alive for some time now

Oh my scars
You are a special
Raconteur
You enlighten me with
Eternal cycle
Of pain and healing,
Of death and rebirth

You heal on your own
Leaving residual of
Battle and hope
Resurrection and revival,
Oh my beautiful scar
You are my fable.

--

--

Shreshtha
The Story Hall

Keeping a keen eye on humans. When not writing, you can find me humming to some song, daydreaming, or plowing up research.