Siesta Fantasy

San Cassimally
The Story Hall
Published in
Nov 2, 2018

I have every power during my siesta

I travel from from Sahara to Himalaya

I can create a six no-trump universe

No Assad, no Mossad, gone the curse.

A one no-trump world (Pinterest)

I can order death, but I can also commute

I can stem the tide like King Canute.

In my semi-somnolent state I can summon

anybody, any villain or daemon

and despatch him to the gas chambers

Bachar Al Assad (Pinterest)

but an inner voice in my head whispers:

Inflict on your enemy undue torment

The Reforming Prince

kill but one man without proper judgement

and you’re guilty of all the extermination

all the misery and abomination

of Auschwitz, Sobibor, Belzec, Treblinka

and of all the killing fields of Cambodia

--

--

San Cassimally
The Story Hall

Prizewinning playwright. Mathematician. Teacher. Professional Siesta addict.