The Other Point of View by Connie Livingston-Dunn

I was talking to a couple of artist friends the other day and one of them lives out in the middle of nowhere (me too). She was talking about all the deer that are coming up in her yard from the woods. The other artist said that they are over populating so we have hunting season to keep the population down. I said maybe we are the ones who are over populating. The second artist told me that Dan Brown’s latest book, ‘Inferno’, is about that very topic. I will have to read it.

Picture was taken at Mammoth Caves in Kentucky when my sister and I visited them in 2010. She stood there alongside the road, posing for me while I took a picture, waiting for her treat. I didn’t give her one, it’s not really a good idea to feed ‘wild life’. This was my 100th story on Cowbird.

Originally published at cowbird.com.

--

--