HEAD

Fierce Force 💃🏼
The Story Hall
Published in
2 min readMar 16, 2022
image by Keren Stenley of Instagram used with Permission

Eventually everything came to a head
And although it felt like a million pieces of dread
What is really was was just the beginning
A total rebirth
Remembering her worth
A chance for all kinds of new seasons
Allowing for illumination to ease in
And elevate within
And with that…
Once again…
She went on her way
To frolic in life’s bouquet

image by Keren Stenley of Instagram used with Permission

Prompt: HEAD by Aeishwarya Baviskar from the (sadly) last one line poem prompt from Chalkboard last year that I finally got to… https://medium.com/chalkboard/head-382cbe74310

Big mega huge thanks to Kathy Jacobs, Harper Thorpe and the team involved back in the day that brought me such joy! Were it not for the one line poem prompt “comfort” years ago Kathy I am not sure poetry would have ever entered my life in the first place! It became a part of my soul. I have missed my pen lately… but my words and ink are slowly coming back and connecting with me again thank goodness. It’s time to get fierce!~

By Fierce Force 💃🏼: Austin, TX

--

--

Fierce Force 💃🏼
The Story Hall

Naked On The Page. Mother. Living the next great love story. Want to see what happens next? Follow me, my pen knows best!