what do I need?

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readMar 1, 2018

She asks what I need, this unknown questioner,
and I think. I think some more. I am thinking of how little I really do need!

What I need is small but extremely important.*

  1. Adequate nourishment, water, air, protection from the elements.
  2. Space. At least enough space to move around in so I am not trapped.
  3. A mind that can think and decide. And steer my actions.
  4. Raw materials to make things with. Enough tools to handle the materials.
  5. Sleep.
  6. A sense of purpose. A sense of why I am. And why I am here.
  7. LOVE.

I’m not sure if this list will grow. But these are the most important things that come to mind.

What do YOU need?

sgholland 2018

--

--

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall

Student of life; curious always. Tyler School of Fine Art, and a couple of years’ worth of computer coding and design, plus 87 years of discovery.