What to do with all the grapes?

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readSep 26, 2017

SGHolland

Concord Grapes ripening beautifully

A neighbor came by while I was photographing the yummy grapes, burgeoning on the vine.

“My daughter doesn’t want to fiddle with making jam,” I shrugged. “Want some grapes?”

“There’s a place near me,” he said, “where all the grapes on one side of the fence have been picked by someone. The other side of the fence is untouched.”

I suggested that there are homeless people camping nearby who may have appropriated the grapes on the outside of the fence.

His eyes lit up. “We should get these grapes to someplace that the homeless people can have access to them!”

“Check with my daughter,” said I.

Later my son-in-law mentioned that a whole bunch of grapes are now headed to the congregating place of the homeless people.

Freely growing, freely given. I like this.

SGHolland 2017

--

--

Susan G Holland
The Story Hall

Student of life; curious always. Tyler School of Fine Art, and a couple of years’ worth of computer coding and design, plus 87 years of discovery.