Yo Ho Ho Ho A Pirate’s Day For Me by Hawkeye Pete Egan B.

Hawkeye Pete Egan B.
The Story Hall
Published in
1 min readSep 19, 2017

Avast, ye lads and lasses. Hoist thee anchor, batten de hatches, set sail and bring me a noggin o’ rum, won’t ya, matey? Ye be sail’n amidst a scurvy savagery, it’d be smarts of ya to keep yer langy-loving tongue w’Ere it belonged, and not be sassing a Cap’n.

Arrrrrgghhhh!!! Happy International Talk Like a Pirate Day, mates and lasses. Don’t be selfish wenches, now! For dems o’ ye which partake o’ the dark side, aka Facebook, scamper into yer settin’s, click on language, go to English (Pirate), click and save, and join us scalliwags and wenches as we roll on the high lit’rary seas, pirating and plundering the language fer a day, today, September 19th, International Talk Like A Pirate Day. Ahoy! Argggghhhh!!!! Now, git outta here afore I ha’ ye walkin’ de plank!

--

--

Hawkeye Pete Egan B.
The Story Hall

Connecting the dots. Storytelling helps me to make sense of this world, and of my life. I love writing and reading. Writing is like breathing, for me.