2022 WRITING PROMPT JOURNEY

Non-Fiction Writing Prompts — Week Forty

Spooky Season writing prompts for October 1st to 7th

Chelsea Marie
The Storyteller’s Vault
3 min readSep 30, 2022

--

Photo by Ehud Neuhaus on Unsplash

Welcome to Week Forty of our 2022 Writing Prompt Journey!

It’s officially Spooky Season, and I couldn’t be more excited! Halloween (and autumn in general) is one of my favorite times of the year. I hope you enjoy all the wonderfully dreadful prompts we’ve created for you this month.

I also want to acknowledge that not everyone likes this time of year! We have 39 weeks of prompts so far this year (before this week), and there is no expiry date to join in and write from these earlier prompts. If spooky is not for you, I look forward to seeing some of these older (non-scary) prompts getting some love :)

Your three new non-fiction writing prompts await you below to provoke your creativity and guide you in your journal writing, blog posts, or random literary creations!

The simple rules for this Journey:

  1. Pick a prompt (or two or three!) and get writing.
  2. Post in our Publication, or post anywhere! Make sure to share a link in your post back to this Prompt post.
  3. Share a link to your prompted writing in the comments (or tag me in the post so I can…

--

--

Chelsea Marie
The Storyteller’s Vault

Introvert, writer, wanderer, wonderer ... obsessed with creating writing prompts and poetry. Follow me for your 3X weekly dose of inspiration!