2022 WRITING PROMPT JOURNEY

Non-Fiction Writing Prompts — Week Nine

Prompts for February 26th to March 4th

Chelsea Marie
The Storyteller’s Vault
4 min readMar 3, 2022

--

Photo by Alin Andersen on Unsplash

Sometimes I need nothing more from this world than a good book of fiction to dive into so I can forget my real-life worries. Other times, all I need is a good piece of non-fiction to remind me of the good in this world worth fighting for, or the bad in this world worth fighting against. Sometimes I need a good piece of non-fiction that simply teaches me coping mechanisms to get through any stressful day.

This week, Week Nine, in our non-fiction prompts, we have a whole range of prompts for you to choose from. If you’re looking for a light in the darkness, looking for advice to get through, or looking to walk down memory lane to visit your (hopefully) happy childhood memories of favorite movies, we have a prompt for you.

Without further ado, please enjoy this week’s non-fiction prompts. I hope they bring you all the inspiration you need!

The simple rules for this Journey:

  1. Pick a prompt (or two or three!) and get writing.
  2. Post in our Publication, or post anywhere! Make sure to share a link in your post back to this Prompt post.
  3. Share a link to your prompted writing in the comments.

--

--

Chelsea Marie
The Storyteller’s Vault

Introvert, writer, wanderer, wonderer ... obsessed with creating writing prompts and poetry. Follow me for your 3X weekly dose of inspiration!