Sombre, love

Appolinaire
The Storyteller’s Vault
2 min readDec 15, 2022

By #alone👩‍🚀❤️

Photo by Lucas Kapla on Unsplash

At the stroke of the dawn’s 3:43

At the stroke of sombre piano strings

I’d lie on my back, my hands on my side

A ritual of somewhat

I’d see you,

I’d see us

Laying atop that unfinished two-storey

We’d stare into the vast expanse of stars

The ever-reaching moon

At that moment, and times to come I loved you

The many teeth that surfaced when you smiled

How your eyes would lit my soul

And your face scintillate the beauty never foretold

Peaceful I be in that hour

Knowing I’ll spend my life with you

If I be the master of time, I’d make us last forever

That we may live each blink being the mirror of one another

Yet, in the littlest time we have

I’d be yours

If I be the Van Gogh of this age

Or the Picasso of the past

Then upon my canvas I paint you

Sculpturing every detail of you in perfection

A masterpiece I’d make, nonetheless second to you

Photo by Pawel Czerwinski on Unsplash

If you wake up each day

Longing I was closer to you

Then from a thousand mile my heart will call for you

Embracing you wherever you may be

Pledging that I love you, and even more just the same

If you’d tell me you love me everyday

And write me a love note every morning

Then I’d pluck dewed tulips for you each sunrise

And write you poems that heralds my desire for you

You, my darling, enthrall me

You fascinate me, bewildering me

Making me a firm yet hearty man

A man with cause

A cause to see you happy

A cause to have you in my winding life

You make me a man sure and bold

A man not shrouding from his feelings

You make me a man full of love

Full of love for you.

I love you.

By #alone👩‍🚀❤️

@Dr John Frederick Rose, @Filza Chaudhry

--

--

Appolinaire
The Storyteller’s Vault

Laughs, smirks, giggles and kisses too. I write and read anything. Oh yes, I love astronauts, and space...