The Glorious Notebook Collection

Spooky™ Bee Jones
The Storyteller’s Vault
1 min readOct 16, 2023
Photo by Gabrielle Henderson on Unsplash

Millions of fucking notebooks on a plank
I have some fierce determination to thank
and in frankness, money I’ve saved in the bank.

An empty canvas’s potential to be filled
Met with a pen, pencil, waiting to be willed
By natural thrill of what the mind can build.

Another one home now to add to the pile
Beguiled by wild intrigue, by diction and style
A sly smile, take one with wine, sit for a while.

This poem [composing three stornellos] is in response to Poetry Writing Prompts: Week Forty [Prompt 3: notebook] by Chelsea Marie.

Hi, I’m Spooky Bambina, writing as Spooky Bee Jones. Call me Spooky™. Did you enjoy this writing? Share with me your thoughts in the comments below. Thanks for reading, cool cats!

Keep up with my wacky supernatural adventures on Instagram and TikTok. To see more of my writing in other places as well as my other renaissance woman endeavors, visit my Beacons page.

--

--

Spooky™ Bee Jones
The Storyteller’s Vault

Musician. Writer. Poetess. Actual vampire. Sensualist. Mainly fiction, poetry + cultural commentary post-2015. https://beacons.page/spookybambina