TWO MINUTE INSPIRATION

Be A Happy Star

How to find your inner sparkle

Trista Signe Ainsworth
The Summit
Published in
2 min readJan 9, 2022

--

Photo by AŃDY from Pexels

Be true to your heart. Put your whole heart and soul into it, and then whatever you do, it will shine through.

- Jamie Brewer

Today I thought about how amazing and bright we are as human beings. Give yourself credit for everything you accomplish in one day.

It is time to stand tall and sparkle like a happy star in your life. Recognize yourself for all you are and go for your dreams.

I made a list of all the household chores and things I do to help my family each week. There were twenty-three items! I am giving myself a gold star for that.

In a new year, we expect a lot of ourselves. It is exciting to move towards new goals and make changes in our lives. Yet, what about the stellar things we already do every day?

By being yourself and sharing your gift each day with the world, you check off a big box on your to-do list.

Let us applaud the small efforts and creative endeavors when nobody is watching. We all have something to give, and every action makes a…

--

--

Trista Signe Ainsworth
The Summit

I write stories of love and encouragement from my heart to yours.