Motivation | The Summit

How To Stop Wasting Time

My guide to using every second of life

Sahil Patel
The Summit
Published in
4 min readMar 31, 2022

--

Photo by Erik Witsoe on Unsplash

I was awful at time management. I never knew how to handle 24 hours in a day. Every one of us has 24 hours a day. It’s on us how to make the most of it.

Are you always staring out the window for countless minutes, even though you have work to do?

Our daily lives are filled with distractions and lots of work. So, the key to managing your time more effectively is to minimize distractions, focus on the most important tasks you need to complete, and find a reliable way of gauging your productivity.

Steps to manage your time

(1) Avoiding Time-Wasting Habits

I know thousands of distractions come to your mind when you start your work. By avoiding time-wasting habits first delete your all social media accounts. I know it’s hard but believe if I can do it, you can also do it.

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.