Hope, Healing, And Humor | Life | Emotion

I Am An Emotional Fool And I Just Love To Be

This Is only my perception, you might not like it

Sahil Patel
The Summit

--

Photo by Aravind Kumar on Unsplash

I know I am emotional since my childhood. However, I have recently discovered that I am an emotional fool, too.

You can easily say that I am a person of tears. I can easily cry.

Anyone can make me cry so easily. Some bad words are enough to make me feel sad. I am always ready to cry.

I am also an overthinker. I am always curious about what other people think of me. I try to find hidden meaning in every little thing.

We all are a mixture of emotions, imagination, and intelligence. We need to balance everything perfectly to live happy life mentally and physically.

It’s really hard to build self-esteem for people who are emotional fools like me.

I make every single thing a big deal. For example, I will be easily sad if someone doesn’t pick up my call or doesn’t reply to my messages. I always blame myself for whatever happened in my life.

To be honest, we all human beings are emotional idiots at some stage in our life.

Why do I love To Be An Emotional Fool?

(1) Tears:- I know, you believe that the person who cries more is emotionally weak. However, you are wrong. I am saying this from my experience that the people who cry are the strongest people who dare to accept and admit their feelings.

No stronger person has this ability to express what they feel.

(2) Trust:- We are the people who give priority to people. We easily trust the people who are close to us. We believe that every person deserves to be trusted at first.

(3) Compassion:- You can’t beat us, at compassion. We are compassionate with people who are in need. We believe in kindness.

I don’t see emotional people as weak. Because for me, I am very strong.

I know sometimes it’s important to get the toxic people out of your life when they always make mistakes and in the end try to control you with their emotions.

What happens if there is no feeling in the world?

Life doesn’t have any importance if there is no feeling in the world.

If you can’t feel then you never become happy, sad, or angry.

The best thing about feeling is we feel it but never touch it.

It gives us an exquisite experience. However, the feeling never hurts as people hurt. The feeling is pure, real, and conscious. The amazing thing about feelings is you cannot be controlled. So there is no reason to worry about that.

The problem with people is that they don’t want to appear as their true feelings and emotions.

In a nutshell, without feeling, the world has no soul. So I don’t care whether I am an emotional or an emotional fool. I don’t want to live like a stone.

This is my point of view and how I look at feelings and emotions. You might not resonate with what I am saying and it’s completely okay. I just want to share my thoughts.

Thanks for giving a read to my thoughts.

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.