The Summit | Motivation | Weekly Prompt

May’s First Week Prompt Of The Summit

Sahil Patel
The Summit
Published in
3 min readMay 5, 2022

--

Photo by Hadwt on Unsplash

Greetings Writers,

I am here to inspire your writing with another motivating prompt, that will help you to reflect on yourself and your values.

When I think about the regret in life, the thing that I regret the most is I used to care a lot about what others thought of me.

Whenever it comes to trying something new, I always think of others instead of myself. We all are so used to making our decisions according to others.

In addition to that, we plan our lives based on money. For example, we tend to do things that make more money.

We are being taught that money is the most important thing in life. I believe we’ve all been in a situation when our sole goal was to make a lot of money. Isn’t it?

Have you ever thought about your goals and purpose of life without money?

You can be rich with money, but to be wealthy, you need all the things that money can’t buy. -Unknown

Money can buy materialistic things, but there are many things that money can’t buy.

This week’s prompt is,

What do you want? What would you do with your life if you didn’t have to worry about money or other people’s opinions?

I would like to invite all the writers of “The Summit” to respond to the prompt.

Sorina Raluca Băbău Arbab Z. Libby Shively McAvoy Lucia Landini Pene Hodge Erica J Dr. Preeti Singh Shameem Anwar Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Colleen Millstead Sharing Words Neera Handa Dr. Giulietta Passarelli Orla K. Anastasia Soul Gypsy Brittney A Baron Dan J Trista Signe Ainsworth Nicole Sponsel Josh Balerite Acol Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles Christina Art Bram Monoreena Acharjee Majum Suma Narayan Mulan Ravyne Hawke Pam Winter K.M. Fullerton Yana Bostongirl Ilana Lydia Ricardo Böck Dharan.M Ali Tara Desai PhD Elvie Lins❤️ Kunaal b Lily Lin Tavian Jean-Pierre VRITANT Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles Richard Armstrong Kelly Aluna Martone

Here, I would like to share some of the great stories in response to the previous prompt of The Summit.

Yana Bostongirl shared a wonderful post explaining her formula for becoming the best version of herself.

Dharan.M shared his experience of being a soldier and the job that taught him some great lessons.

Giulietta Passarelli shared a beautiful story here.

Sorina Raluca Băbău shared a story about the key ingredients for being in alignment with my true self.

My heartiest gratitude to all of you for sharing your precious stories at The Summit.

Looking forward to publishing more of your stories.

If you like my work and want to support me. You can make my day by buying me a cup of coffee.

Click here to support me

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.