The Summit | Motivation | Weekly Prompt

May’s Second Week Prompt Of The Summit

Sahil Patel
The Summit
Published in
4 min readMay 14, 2022

--

Photo by Marcos Paulo Prado on Unsplash

Greetings writer,

Life moves very fast. We can’t wait for the big moments to live a life. We have to appreciate every moment. If you wait for the perfect moment to come, then you could miss the precious moments of life.

So, how can you live a good life that makes you feel good in every moment?

Living life with gratitude can make you happy.

Living every day to the fullest is quite difficult. However, with gratitude, you can easily make every day meaningful and happy.

“For my part, I am almost contented just now, and very thankful. Gratitude is a divine emotion: it fills the heart, but not to bursting; it warms it, but not to fever.”

-Charlotte Bronte

Reasons why living a life with gratitude can make you happy.

  • Gratitude helps you to remember the good things about your life
  • Gratitude helps you to stay positive
  • It increases the feeling of happiness and joy.
  • Reduce stress and improves self-esteem
  • Gives you hope for a better future
  • Improve relationships

Life has ups and downs. When hardships knock your door, gratitude helps you to keep going on in tough situations. It makes your day-to-day experiences joyful and pleasant.

“Gratitude is a vaccine, an antitoxin, and an antiseptic.” —John Henry Jowet

It opens a door for new possibilities, opportunities, and happiness. No matter how hard situations will be, a grateful person can never be sad.

Start your day by counting your blessings. It doesn’t require a luxury house or an expensive sports car. You can be grateful for a new day, a loving spouse, a bed, a child in your life, or your abilities and talents. You don’t require much to be grateful.

Every day, it’s a gratefulness, that makes us happy.

So, today take a pause, look at what you have been blessed with, and appreciate it.

This week’s prompt is,

“The three things you are most grateful for today.” The things that give you a reason to smile every day.

There are three main important things in my life are,

  • My parents are my world. I can’t think of a life without them. They are my precious gem.
  • Basic amenities (Food, clothes, and home)
  • Good health

These three things are the most important to me. I can’t think of my life without these three things.

Every day, I pray to God and thanks to him for giving me this life. It helps me to stay humble and happy every day.

“Got no checkbooks, got no banks, still I’d like to express my thanks. I got the sun in the morning and the moon at night.”

-Irving Berlin

I would like to invite all the writers of “The Summit” to respond to the prompt.

Sorina Raluca Băbău Arbab Z. Libby Shively McAvoy Lucia Landini Pene Hodge Erica J Dr. Preeti Singh Shameem Anwar Kimberly Hampton Nilsson Colleen Millstead Sharing Words Neera Handa Dr. Giulietta Passarelli Orla K. Anastasia Soul Gypsy Brittney A Baron Dan J Trista Signe Ainsworth Nicole Sponsel Josh Balerite Acol Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles Christina Art Bram Monoreena Acharjee Majum Suma Narayan Mulan Ravyne Hawke Pam Winter K.M. Fullerton Yana Bostongirl Ilana Lydia Ricardo Böck Dharan.M Ali Tara Desai PhD Elvie Lins❤️ Kunaal b Lily Lin Tavian Jean-Pierre VRITANT Vidya Sury, Collecting Smiles Richard Armstrong Kelly Aluna Martone

If you haven’t read the earlier week’s prompt, here you can read it.

Here, I would like to share some of the great stories in response to the previous prompt of The Summit.

Tavian Jean-Pierre shared some great insights about what is the importance of money in life.

Lucia shared the reasons why money gives her emotional support which made her feel stronger.

Here, you can read the great story of Nicole Sponsel with great takeaways.

My heartiest gratitude to all of you for sharing your precious stories at The Summit.

Looking forward to publishing more of your stories.

If you like my work and want to support me. You can make my day by buying me a cup of coffee.

Click here to support me

--

--

Sahil Patel
The Summit

3× Top Writer in Poetry| Reading | Inspiration.